Past Chapter Updates

Oceania Chapter Updates

October Oceania Chapter Meeting Spans Multiple Time Zones and Straddles the International Date Line

The new Oceania TCC Chapter has announced an online meeting on Thursday, Oct. 22, although the actual date and time is fairly complicated as the chapter covers so many time zones — and even a call-in from Switzerland! Refer to the table below for exact timing:

UTC Time 8 a.m. Thursday, Oct. 22
Sydney 7 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 22
Brisbane 6 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 22
Perth 4 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 22
Darwin 5:30 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 22
Port Moresby 6 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 22
Hagåtña 6 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 22
Honolulu 10 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 21
Geneva 10 a.m. Thursday, Oct. 22

Call details will be emailed prior to the meeting.

Please note that members they are invited to join the Chapter’s Facebook page; contact Robyn Antill for details.

New TCC Chapter Launched in the Oceania Region

We are pleased to announce the formation of our newest TCC Chapter. The Oceania Chapter encompasses Australia and New Zealand along with island nations in Micronesia, Melanesia, and Polynesia. The new chapter will hold an online meeting via Zoom on Thursday, Sept. 24.  Contact Chapter Coordinator Robyn Antill (robyn@antill.com.au) for details. Read more »